Home page / Science & Governance / AgreenSkills' Committees / AgreenSkills Ethics Commission

AgreenSkills Ethics Commission

The Ethics Commission mission was to raise young researchers' awareness of ethical issues and ensure that these issues were properly addressed in their research projects. The Ethics Commission has been instrumental in setting up an Ethics session at AgreenSkills annual meetings.

Composition of the AgreenSkills Ethics Commission

The Ethics Commission was composed of 5 ethics experts addressing all the ethical issues raised by the programme. The Commission reviews ethical issues in applications and projects and produces an annual report on ethical issues related to the research projects undertaken within the AgreenSkills framework and reviews ethics issues at the selection stage.

  • Professor Magda Giordano (Chair of the Ethics Commission): Investigador Titular, Instituto de Neurobiología-UNAM, Juriquilla, Queretaro, Mexico
  • Professor Bernadette Bensaude Vincent: CETCOPRA Université Paris 1, Paris, France
  • Dr Matthias Kaiser: Director of the Centre for the Study of the Sciences and the Humanities, University of Bergen, Norway (2012-2015)
  • Professor Darryl Macer: American University of Sovereign Nations, Arizona, USA; Director, Eubios Ethics Institute, New Zealand, Japan and Thailand
  • Professor Marie-Hélène Parizeau : Faculty of Philosophy, Université Laval, Québec, Canada, President of World Commission on the Ethics of Scientific Knowledge and Technology COMEST (UNESCO).

View AgreenSkills Ethics page